Meet Our Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Dr James P. Ewen

Tribology & Hair

Imperial College London

Dr Des Tobin

Full Professor of Dermatological Science & Director

University College Dublin

Dr Glyn Roberts

Head of R&D


Prof. Helen Sneddon

Professor in Sustainable Chemistry & Director of the Green Chemistry

University of York

Prof. Tarl Prow

Director Skin Research Centre

Hull York Medical School


Dr Gill Westgate


Cosmetics Cluster UK

Dr Katerina Steventon

Director, Independent Skincare Consultancy Ltd

Co-Director of CCUK

Victoria Brownlie

Chief Policy Officer

British Beauty Council

Majella Lane PhD

Director, Skin Research Group

School of Pharmacy, University College London

Dr Victoria Newton

Senior Scientist

No7 Beauty Company

Karen Wilkinson

Knowledge Transfer Manager - Health

Innovate UK Business Connect

Julie Thornton

Director of the Centre for Skin Sciences

University of Bradford

Chris Smith



Dr Bhaven Chavan

Research Skin Care Specialist

Croda Europe Ltd

Dr Ranjit Bhogal

Senior Research Scientist & Project Leader


Prof. Catherine O’Neill

Professor of Translational Dermatology

Manchester University

Dr Neil Shaw

Head of Science

GHD Hair

Dr Oliver Worsley

CEO & Co-founder

Sequential, The Skin Microbiome Testing Co.

Dr Andreia Fonseca Da Silva

University of Edinburgh

More speakers to be announced shortly!